Texas Certificate of Title Surety Bond

In Texas, the price is 1.5% of the bond amount ($100 minimum).
A copy of Bill of Sale required.

Buy Bond Now

General Information

Texas Certificate of Title Bonds are required by the Texas Division of Motor Vehicle Licensing. The Department usually send a letter advising of the exact bond amount needed. Please enter that amount in the "Exact Bond Amount" field below. If you have not already done so, please contact the DMV for further information. The one-time bond premium is 1.5% of the bond amount with RLI Insurance Company. There is a $100 minimum. No credit checks or underwriting required on bond amounts up to $25,000.

Additional information about this corporate surety bond requirement is as follows:

Obligee - Texas Division of Motor Vehicle Licensing
Bond Amount - Set by the Obligee
Bond Premium - 1.5% of the bond amount
Renewal Document - None

You must email or fax us a copy of the Vehicle Bill of Sale before bond can be issued. If you do not have the Bill of Sale please call before ordering.

THE TEXAS DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLE LICENSING IS EXTREMELY PICKY AND WILL REJECT ANY BOND THAT IS NOT EXACTLY CORRECT. EVERYTHING MUST MATCH THE LETTER YOU RECEIVED FROM THE STATE. There will be a $50 charge for any changes made after the bond is issued. The Texas Division of Motor Vehicle Licensing may not accept the bond if incorrect information is presented.

Purchase Now

Enter EXACTLY as it should appear on the bond.

Additional Information

Shipping Options

Bond will ship to business address above unless otherwise indicated.